Fuelled by Social Alchemy

We fuel business internet marketing.

Guest Post: Why You Should Be On LinkedIn

with one comment


This past month, professional social networking site LinkedIn has been a frequent point of conversation among my clients.

Rather than hear my opinion on the site, I’ve decided to hand the reins to my good friend and personal branding expert, Jennifer Holloway. She develops compelling LinkedIn profiles for her clients, and knows a thing or two about what not to do! Take it away…

Guest Post: Why You Should Be On LinkedIn

Missing the LinkedIn trick

I’m a huge fan of LinkedIn and as a site that has more than 200 million registered users worldwide, I figure one or two of you out there might be too. It’s a great tool for business (I’ve got clients as a direct result of them seeing my profile) complementing the more social nature of Facebook and Twitter as a way of getting your personal brand out there. Which is why it baffles me that so many people have yet to discover its benefits.

I’m given a number of reasons when I ask someone why they’re not on there, so I thought it would be helpful to share my thoughts on each one…

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I agree! Utilize social media. If you want to build visibility for your company, you must go where the people are. In days gone by, people gathered in the marketplace at the center of the city. Today, they gather online in places like Twitter, YouTube, Facebook, LinkedIn, and Google+.

    Patrick McFadden

    07/02/2013 at 11:07 am


Leave a Reply

